Loading Events

Marly Music Chamber Series: Pulse Chamber Music

Pulse Chamber Music

Margaret Donaghue Flavin, Clarinet/Recorders

Scott Flavin, Violin/Viola/Baroque Violin

Marina Radiushina, Piano

Trio                           Jean Françaix

Allegrissimo                                (1912-1997)

Gulliver Suite for Recorder and Baroque Violin                                               G. P. Telemann

Spirituoso                     (1681-1767)

Lilliputsche Chaconne

Brobdingnagische Gigue

Reverie der Lilliputaner, nebst ihren Aufweckern

Loure der gesitteten Houyhnhnms

Nouvelle suite de pices de clavecin                         Jean-Philippe Rameau

L’enharmonique                                                          (1681-1767)

Les Sauvages

Trio                   Aram Khachaturian

Andante con dolore, con molt’ espressione                                     (1903-1978)




Eight Pieces, Op. 83     Max Bruch

II Allegro con moto                                     (1838-1920)

IV Allegro agitato

VI Nachtgesang

VII Allegro vivace, ma non troppo

Prelude No. 2             Gershwin/arr. Scott Flavin

(b. 1967)

Bridges (2010)                 Victoria Bond

Railroad Trestle Bridge, Galax, Virginia         (b. 1945)

Stone Bridge Over a Reflecting Pool in Souzhou

Golden Gate Bridge

Brooklyn Bridge (I Got Rhythm Bridge)

Marly Music Chamber Series

Listening to music in the Marly Room has been a tradition since 1975 and is a wonderful way to spend a Sunday afternoon. Before the concert and during intermission, you may want to browse through the Museum’s permanent collection in the original building or visit the Museum Store,  Brunch at the MFA Café opens at 11 a.m.

Student, $10
Marly Music Society members, $15
Non-Marly Music Society members, $20

Tickets by Telephone: 727.896.2667, ext. 210
Tickets will be held at the Museum’s will call table on the day of the concert.

The Concert Series is funded in part by the estate of Mrs. Elvira Wolfe de Weil. The official media sponsor is the St. Petersburg Times.

We invite you to call the Membership Department at (727) 896-2667, ext. 245. You must be a member of the Museum in order to join this wonderful music support organization.

The Marly Music Society is chaired by Dr. Richard Eliason and co-chaired by Mrs. Lorraine (Demi) Rahall;  Mrs. Joan Gessler, Mrs. Mary Alice McClendon, Mr. Richard Minck, and Dr. Karen White are committee members. Director Dr. Kent Lydecker is ex-officio of the committee, Vicki Sofranko is the Agent/Music Coordinator.

Event Details

August 19, 2012

2–3 pm

Event Categories

Add to Calendar